School Update 

Hi everyone. Today I’m going to be explaining what is currently going to happen with my school situation.

So, unless you’re a newer follower you probably already know that I live on the other side of the world, in relation to where I call home.

Anyway, my Dad’s work contract began in April 2015 and finishes in April 2017. The thing is, Dad wants to accept another contract, meaning I’m going to miss out on year 7, which I’m not happy about. And since the contract finished in the April, it means Mum and I will go back in the January of 2018 so I can start school. 

I’m not happy about this if I’m honest. Because although every single person tells me I’m so lucky rah rah rah, I don’t care. Because I don’t enjoy living here. I don’t. And then they tell me it’s such an amazing opportunity, sure maybe in someways it is, but can you really have an opportunity greater then spending time with your family? I don’t think so. 

So basically the only good things that has come out of this is that I have more time to save for a MacBook. And I could list a billion negative things, but I’m not going to. Instead I’ll just wait until January 30 and watch all of my friends Snapchat stories showing how they’re so excited. Oh but wait, I can’t even watch it when it happens because I live on the other side of the world. And then they’ll go on camp and have an amazing time, but I’ll be here watching the seconds go by until January 2018 when I can go home. What a fun life. 
Lucia, x.

7 thoughts on “School Update 

Leave a comment