Recipe Review #1

Today I am doing a recipe review. A recipe review is where I find a recipe, it could be sweet or savoury, bake it and then find out whether it’s maybe too sweet, or a little bit salty and I write about it. I might write why I enjoyed it or whether the people I served it to enjoyed it.

Now you have a basic understanding on what this blog post will be about I shall announce what I made…. Banana Cake! This banana cake is from taste.com.au. I paired the cake with a cream cheese icing which is also from taste.com.au.  I loved this cake! It was light and fluffy and extremely moist. I used a square tin instead of a loaf tin. It worked fine however was a little bit flatter than a normal cake would be. I cooked it for approximately 25-30 minutes and let it cool for 15-20 minutes. I made the icing the day before the cake was needed. The icing was delicious and stored well in the fridge. I used more cream cheese than suggested, instead of 1/8 of a cup I used a full quarter of a cup. I also estimated the butter too as it was soft from being defrosted to use in the cake. Once the cake was iced I topped it with a handful of desiccated  coconut.

Pat B said ‘ you can be our official caterer’

Bryony D said ‘ this is fantastic Lucia ‘

I would definitely make this cake again! I give it five out of five stars!

Summary: 

Recipe Name: Banana cake with cream cheese frosting

Source: taste.com.au

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Would I make it again?: YES

Until the next post,

Lucia

4 thoughts on “Recipe Review #1

Leave a Reply

