Planning My 11th Birthday Party, Pt. 1

Hip hip hooray! It’s nearly my birthday!

This Monday is my 11th Birthday 🙂 To celebrate, I will go out for dinner and then have a party with some friends on the weekend. So this post is dedicated to the pros and cons of planning a party! Pt 2. will be posted in two weeks time after the actual party has been hosted! So let’s get started:)

Pros-

~ You get the freedom to organize what you like, but if you were going to a place like FlipOut for example you’re not as involved in the planning

~ It’s fun! I honestly enjoy preparing food and decorations, but I know some people don’t;)

Cons-

~ It can be costly

Now since my list is a little small I’ll write a short paragraph about how planning is going at this stage.

So far its going well. I have decided what food there will be and am on my way to deciding on games. Invitations have been handed out. So all in all its going well, I think. What are your essentials for a party? I’m open to suggestions!

Until the next post,

Lucia

(The image was found on google images. Here’s the link, https://www.google.it/search?q=ballons&espv=2&biw=1920&bih=975&site=webhp&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0CAYQ_AUoAWoVChMIhrOv3ZmkyAIVC1wsCh1vnwWc#tbm=isch&q=pastel+balloons+photography&imgrc=TvZ3AO3LzCsZFM%3A )

2 thoughts on “Planning My 11th Birthday Party, Pt. 1

Leave a Reply

