The life I live

Hey guys.

Today I decided to share a poem I wrote last year with you. I wrote this poem about Anne Frank’s life in the Annex, I wrote it just hours after we visited the Anne Frank Huis. I hope you enjoy it x
The Life I Live

As I sit cooped in the Annex…

And hear the clock ticking by,

I think and think and realise my life is changed forever.

I hear guns being shot by the Nazis outside.

I wish this was over, 

I want to live like a normal fourteen year old girl.

Please God, let the world live in peace forever.

(Lucia Roberts)
I hope you liked this poem and that it made you reflect on how lucky we are today.
Until the next post,
Lucia

4 thoughts on “The life I live

Leave a Reply

