Death

Sometimes I wonder what life will be like when everyone and everything that I have ever loved is dead, gone, disappeared into thin air. What will it be like not being able to hug my siblings, or go out and play with my gorgeous dogs. What would it be like?

But then I wonder, what if I die before my family, what if I die from cancer or from being a victim in a terrorist attack? What would it be like for them? What would it be like for me? I want to ask someone, but nobody knows what it’s like to be dead, nobody except the dead..

I wish I knew. Because then I could prepare myself. I could know how long I had left, but at the moment, all I can do is live my life and do everything I can each day, because, well… you never know.

 

Sorry for such a short post…

 

Until the next post,

img_5871-5

 

 

6 thoughts on “Death

Leave a Reply

