Life Update

You haven’t heard much from me over the past week or so, I apologise.

Basically last Monday (11/4) we left Canberra and flew to Sydney, from Sydney we flew to Abu Dhabi, from Abu Dhabi to Milan. 

From Tuesday to Wednesday, I was really, really jet lagged. The first night I was falling asleep at 16.30, the second at like 19.00. Thursday through to Friday I had my last ‘dose’ of jet lag, the latest was going to bed at 22.00 after a farewell dinner for someone, but I felt really, really, really tired.

Anyway, I’m back in zone now. But have homework. Lots of it. On Friday my Italian teacher gave me four *textbook* pages to read, tons of comprehension, 4 sentences to anylise (bare in mind I have to do eight because I have to do the grammatical and logic analysis) and verbs to study! Like how am I meant to do that? I know most of you probably get loads more, but going from getting 3 compulsory activities and 2 choice A WEEK, to that is a massive difference! 

I haven’t been doing very well with NaPoWriMo, for the many reasons stated above. But I did post yesterday, so that’s a start:) 

On the weekend we didn’t really do much. Saturday I had dinner with some friends at basically an all you can eat pizzeria. On Sunday I cooked a really nice breakky of pancakes, 9 in total! Today I have had the day off as there has been a referendum over the weekend on mining in the ocean for petrol, and they were using my school for something (counting the votes I think!) but only like 32% of Italians actually voted, so they aren’t doing anything about it I don’t think.

I should probably try and finish my homework now! 

Let me know in the comments if you like this style of post and what type of posts you would like to see more of!


Until the next post,

  

7 thoughts on “Life Update

Leave a Reply

