The Liebster Award and One Lovely Blog Award

Hi everyone!

Whilst I was on my mini break, a few of you nominated me to do some awards so I kept note of them in my drafts folder. Today I will be doing The Liebster Award and  The One Lovely Blog Award. A massive virtual hug to Kate who nominated me to do both of these! Lets get started:)

 

 

THE RULES:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award
  • Answer the 11 questions given to you
  • Share 11 random facts about yourself
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers that you think deserve the award
  • Give them 11 questions to answer
  • Let the bloggers know that you’ve nominated them

 

(Kate didn’t give the other nominees and I questions to answer but said in the comments to answer the ones that she answered)

 

QUESTIONS:

Why did you start blogging?

I have 3 reasons. The first is that I’d made so many crappy blogs that I didn’t even post once on, therefore I wanted to make an actual one. The second is that I was inspired by Zoe Sugg’s book, Girl Online, in which a teenage girl Penny had a blog and loads of followers. And third was that one of my Dad’s work friends said I was a good writer etc. and that I’d do well with a blog!

 

One thing you couldn’t live without?

Hmmm.. it depends on whether I’m choosing something that I actually can’t live without or something that I really like that I think I couldn’t live without. So I couldn’t actually live without food and water, and running water. I can, but think I can’t live without WiFi:)

 

Your best cheerleader and why?

Can I have 3? Firstly my 2 sisters. I look up to them as they have done amazing things and I hope that one day I’ll be like them. Secondly is someone who I never even knew, my Great-Nan Thelma. She raised 13 children, sailed to Pusan, Korea to find her son who had died in the war 10 years before, and always (what I’ve seen and heard) had a brave face.

 

Something you would never eat again?

Gorgonzola (mouldy cheese) and tuna. YUUUUUCCCCCCCKKKKKK!!!!!

 

Favourite part of blogging?

Probably being able to say that there are nearly 100 people who read this, therefore 100 people who like my writing. I also love the freedom that I have to create and explore.

 

Any hobbies?

Soooooo many! Reading, writing, playing and talking to animals, socializing, eating, baking and one of my favourites, SLEEPING!

 

D.I.Y or buy?

I definitely prefer D.I.Y with baking and cooking, but then I also like making decor things myself. I would say that overall I prefer D.I.Y, but I also luuurrrvvvve buying!

 

Favourite song right now?

Live While We’re Young or One Thing! Thumbs up for Old School 1D ❤

 

Last nights dream?

I don’t remember last nights but I dreamt something horrible a few days before Grandpa died. – My brother Daniel was very sick one night and he was staying at my Grandparent’s house. In the morning, my uncle called and spoke to my Dad and told him that Daniel was 99% not going to make it. He said that the Ambulance was there and had asked for permission to do C.P.R, and Dad said no. – That last bit is extremely strange seeing as Dad is a nurse and would never say no to something like that.

 

What makes a good friend?

I think that a good friend is someone who will be your partner in crime. Someone that will keep your deepest secret for themselves, that will pick you up when you fall (I was going to say catch you when you fall, but I remembered that gravity exists!) and that will be as patient as a piece of paper, as you tell them something that happened, even if that takes a whole 2 hours!

 

One thing that you will never forget?

Grandpa.

 

 

11 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME:

I’m a quarter Irish.

I have 3 full siblings (1 sister and 2 brothers), and 1 half-sister.

Except for my Grandpa, all of my grandparents are alive. But I don’t know my Pop.

I don’t enjoy eating really battered and fried food.

I will go to an all girls school next year.

My favourite language other than English is French, even though I can’t speak it.

I really, really, really, really, really want to go to the U.K.

I have broken my wrist and dislocated my elbow.

My feet are a U.S Women’s 8/9, I fit into most of my Mum’s shoes.

If I eat meat like prosciutto I have to take 99% of the fat off.

My middle name is Elizabeth, and my parents gave me that name because my Mum’s Grandma was Elizabeth.

 

 

I NOMINATE:

Chocolate Drops

Twinkles

Ruby

Minso

Alexandrina Elle

UnfashionableCupcake

Muse

Tara

Jennie

Ji

Christine

 

 

MY QUESTIONS:

Who is your most recent follower?

Which continent do you live in?

If you had to eat one type of chocolate for the rest of your life, what would it be?

What device do you use most of the time to write blog posts?

What do you think the best and the worst thing about being a girl are?

When you were in year/grade 1 what did you want to be when you grew up?

Favourite song at the moment?

If your phone/iPad/laptop battery percentage was your age, how old would you be?

What is your favourite thing about the country you live in?

Favourite number?

What is your zodiac sign?

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 11.44.38 AM.png

THE RULES:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • List the rules and display the award
  • State 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 6-10 bloggers to receive this award

 

7 FACTS ABOUT ME:

My most favourite Asian dish is Pad Thai.

I love playing soccer even though in Italy barely any girls play.

I think that I am willing to try new things.

I don’t like major changes in my life.

I have lived in 3 homes for my whole life.

I have freckles and hate them, sooo jealous of tanned people.

I love quinoa burgers!

 

 

I NOMINATE:

May

Miniature Milk

Kyleigh

diywithme220

Mahajabeen

Rosypop

Birdree

And the first 3 people who comment down below saying that they want to do this award:)

 

I hope you enjoyed this post! It took me over 2 hours to write:)

 

Until the next post,

img_6284-10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “The Liebster Award and One Lovely Blog Award

  1. fluffychinchilla says:

    Interesting post. I’ve also read Girl Online and rather enjoyed it.
    I’m not a Directioner but it’d be interesting to know- Do you ship Larry? Very, very soul-searching question, right there,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

