Jacky Ha-Ha: Book Review

Hi everyone!

I think that I have only ever written one book review on my blog, which is about Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone, it was also my first post! Anyway, my Mum just got back from Australia after spending a month there after Grandpa’s death. She brought back some really nice presents for me, 3 of which were books! I thought that it would be fun to write a book review about one of the books, Jacky Ha-Ha!
BOOK REVIEW: JACKY HA-HA BY JAMES PATTERSON AND CHRIS GRABENSTEIN
I very much enjoyed reading this book. It was very descriptive and relatable. It has 364 pages including the epilogue, however some pages are taken up by pictures. I thought the plot was really good. I didn’t expect a lot of things that happened. The book was very funny in a lot of parts, but there were some serious and much more meaningful chapters. The characters all had their own personalities and there weren’t “repetitive” traits or anything. I’m so dumb! I’ve done this all without even telling you the blurb and what it’s all about!! 

So this is the blurb, “Hey, bet I can make you laugh! With a name like Jacky Ha-Ha, that’s what I was born to do! You could say I’m an expert on wisecracks, pranks, gags, and anything else that’ll bring on the chuckles. But this story is more than just being funny. Sometimes when I’m cracking jokes, I’m just trying to forget that my mom’s serving in the war far away. Or that my dad’s hardly ever home, leaving me and my six sisters alone a lot. And let’s not forget how my awful stutter pops out at the worse possible times. But despite all that, I prossimo I’ll still make you laugh… or my name isn’t Jacky Ha-Ha!” When I first read the blurb, I thought I already knew what was going to happen in the book, but I was wrong:) I really reccomend this book to 10-12 year old that enjoy reading humorous books. 
OVERALL RATING:

4.5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.⭐️/⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
Until the next post,

9 thoughts on “Jacky Ha-Ha: Book Review

Leave a Reply

