How to actually KEEP your bedroom clean, and how I organize mine

Hiya! 

Today I wanted to share with you some tips that really help me keep my room clean, not just about cleaning it. Anyway, about 2 weeks ago, I finally tackled my room. It took me over 2 hours, but I’m proud to say that I finished it using only cleaning spray, a cloth and SpotifyπŸ˜‚ 

I find that keeping my room clean isn’t actually that hard. If you dedicate a maximum of 10, even 5 minutes a day you’ll find that it easily stays clean and that you don’t have to commando crawl through the mess to find all your school books! I also think that the satisfaction of having a clean room motivates me to always tidy it up. There is also scientific evidence saying that having a clean working area (or any area, your room, kitchen or even the whole house!) means that you have a clear head. Therefore, you are less likely to stress, and more likely to be calm! 

I like to tidy my bedroom up every evening before bed. During the short time that I tidy up, I make my bed, put clean clothes away, put dirty clothes in the laundry basket and pick up anything that’s on the floor. 

I use one cupboard for storage where I have all my summer clothes and long pants. I then hang up any dresses or pants/tops that crease easily in the same cupboard. 

On my bedside table I keep a photo of my Grandpa and I, his funeral booklet, some rosary beads, coloring books, pencils, lip balm and the book that I’m currently reading. On the shelf below it I have all of my books, which take up the whole shelf:) And finally on the last “shelf” I have lots of bits and bobs.

I also have this vintage box at the end of my bed which I store all my school books in.
I hope you guys enjoyed reading today’s post:) 
Let me know in the comments how you organize your room. Do you always have a clean room or is it messy?



17 thoughts on “How to actually KEEP your bedroom clean, and how I organize mine

  1. phiabuck says:

    I agree – having a cleaner workplace always makes me feel more organised and proactive haha. Also for some reason, wearing glasses (although I don’t need them!) also makes me feel super organised! xo Phia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Muse says:

    I spent a week “cleaning ” my room, and it’s still not neat 😝 I will possibly spend 5 minutes everyday (just 5. No compromises) Now that I got the inspiration for it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

