What I Think of Middle School

Hello! It’s been a while since I last posted. I started at a new school on Monday, so I thought you might like to hear my not so first impressions of middle school!
So I started on Monday, and for the first day they let us start an hour later, at 8.50am. I arrived at probably a quarter to 9 so I had a bit of time. Then the teachers called us one by one into the school. We then headed to class. We met our Italian teacher who is nice but a bit dull if you know what I mean. We didn’t do any actual work that day. I now honestly can’t remember what other subjects we did that day which is really bad. 

At this school since we usually start at 7.50, we have two 10 minute breaks, one at 9.40 and the other at 11.30. We have 2 long days at school each week, which is basically 7.50 til 4.10. All the other days we have lunch at home and finish at 1.25. I quite like having the two breaks because it breaks (no pun intended) class time meaning I don’t get very tired. We also have fruit, veggie and seeds/nuts day twice a week where we’re meant to take one of those foods, I find that Italy is very different to Australia with no nut free rules.

So far my favourite subject is Spanish, Hola, me llamo Lucia. Our Spanish teacher is really nice and comes into class blurting out Spanish phrases which I half understand! The most boring at the moment is “technology” which doesn’t actually mean doing stuff with technology, more like technical drawing I think. And I swear my technology teacher is married to Faber Castell.”Students you must buy Faber Castell, they make the best qualit pencils” she then repeated that a gazillion timesπŸ˜‚ I like our art teacher, she said in a nice way in our first lesson that your either born artisty or not, and she’s not an annoying person that will say your drawing is as good as Picasso when it’s not much better than a two year oldπŸ˜‚ Music isn’t to bad but our teacher insists that we have to use formal with her and other teachers which is annoying sometimes cause you’re like ‘quando tu hai detto’ which means when you said but you’re meant to say ‘quando lei ha detto’ which would translate to when she said. 

I know this has nothing to do with this post but what do you guys think about iOS 10? I like it in someways but absolutely hate what some of the emojis look like, “πŸ˜‚”, but I think it’s cool they’ve added some more female sport emojis, including πŸ‹οΈβ€β™€οΈπŸ„β€β™€οΈβ›ΉοΈβ€β™€οΈπŸŒοΈβ€β™€οΈπŸš΄β€β™€οΈπŸŠβ€β™€οΈπŸš£β€β™€οΈ But much to my dismay, Apple has still not made an avocado emoji, the next update better have it! I’m also a bit sad that they’ve changed the sound when you type and turn off your device:( Bye old soundπŸ˜” Oh and I keep swiping on the lock screen instead of pressing the home button… I’ll get used to it one day! 

I hope you enjoyed reading this fairly long post. I’m off to go catch up on some YouTube videos! Hope you’re having a good night, morning or day☺️
Lucia, x.

4 thoughts on “What I Think of Middle School

  1. lucia says:

    Your technology class is probably more of a tech ed class. In tech ed you do technical drawings, make models on the computer, and build stuff. I really like tech ed but it’s always really boring at first.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

