My Favourite Online Book Store Ever

Hi everyone! Today I thought I’d talk about a website, which is my life saver!  The Book Depository is basically all the libraries of the world put together in one (apparently it has over 15 000 000 books!) to create a bookworms dream, with the bonus of free shipping worldwide.

My birthday was on the 5th of October so for some of my presents I got money, my Grandma also bought me a book, which was ordered from The Book Depository. Grandma bought me Anne of Green Gables, a classic, I know, but for whatever reason I had never read it before. I’m thoroughly enjoying reading it, and I love some of the old fashioned language used in it. Anyway, I have ordered four books from The Book Depository; Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor and Park also written by Rainbow Rowell and I have pre-ordered  Girl Online: Going Solo by Zoë Sugg which is being released in November. 

So far, only Everything Everything has arrived, it looks amazing, but I don’t like reading two books at once because my head gets in a muddle!! This is the blurb: “Maddie is allergic to the world. She hasn’t left her house in seventeen years. Olly is the boy next door. He’s determined to find a way to reach her.”. I’m really really excited to read this, I’ve heard amazing reviews about it so it should be good!

I will also try and get some book reviews up over the next month or two, hopefully I’ll get 7 up, because I still haven’t written the book review for Finding Audrey which is bad!

Lucia, x. 

(I’ve also been nominated for some awards recently so they should be up in a week or two)

7 thoughts on “My Favourite Online Book Store Ever

Leave a Reply

