Top 5 Words That Annoy Me

Helllo!

Today I’m sharing some phrases and words that really, really annoy me. Some of them I just really hate for no reason, others because they’re grammatically incorrect. Also, please don’t take offense to these, they’re just words:)
1. Youse. How youse going? I just really don’t like this word. It’s not a word in fact. It sounds strange, and I just don’t like it. 

2. Y’all. I’m not American, and I think the U.S. is where you mostly use this word. I don’t mind reading the word y’all, but when people say it, it almost sounds cringey. Especially if it’s an Australian putting on a really bad Texan accent😂

3. Totes. It’s just annoying, and again cringeworthy. Just say totally. “I totes like this bag!!” Also for future reference, I was typing totes on this iPad and an emoji appeared, guess what it was,  a handbag, synonym of tote👍

4. No offense. It annoys me when people say this, because if you’re saying something offensive than you may as well just say it with a full on blast of offense! Also I realise I’m saying this whilst being a kind of hypocrite, by saying not to be offended in the introduction👌🏻

5. Amazeballs. That pizza is just amazeballs. No, it’s not amazeballs. It’s amazing. 

Lucia, x.

11 thoughts on “Top 5 Words That Annoy Me

  1. castlesandpens13 says:

    Guilty of the “y’all” haha! My family is very Southern (Alabama and Florida) but I don’t use it as much as I used too when I did live in Alabama haha.
    Totes is a pretty cheesy term, I don’t like it either. And “no offense” is not the best of phrases to use, you’re pretty much coming off offensive to begin with! (but you didn’t sound offensive at all, so not directing that at you 😉 )
    I forgot, do you live in Britain? I think that’s cool! I’d love to travel there someday (I may even do so this summer). My mom is huge fan of British television LOL (and we love the tennis tournament at Wimbledon too!)
    ~Grace

    Liked by 1 person

  2. phiabuck says:

    I AM WITH YOU ON EVERYTHING! Especially ‘youse’ and ‘no offense’. Like, saying no offense doesn’t give you the ability to say anything you want to another person and they won’t be offended! And youse is just plain annoying hahaa. This was a very good idea for a post x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

