Trying to be Better Than Others

Hello!

Today I wanted to talk about trying to be better than others.

We all have that one person in our class that is good at everything. Gets straight A’s, and is amazing at sport. That person might be your friend, or might be your enemy.. either way (well in my case anyway) it doesn’t make you want to beat them any less.

So. What I’m trying to say is that if your goal is to get better, or even the same grades as them, that’s fine, I do it all the time. But what isn’t okay is trying so hard, not getting the result you want, and then bringing yourself down about it. Obviously it would be great if you were to beat that person.. but if you don’t, it’s not the end of the world… honestly!

I am reassuring you, that there is at least one thing you can do, that your classes know-it all can’t. Maybe you can skip and they can’t. I know that I wasn’t able to skip using a skipping-rope until I was nine or ten, I was the only one in the whole grade that couldn’t, but I did get there! It might be something as simple as you can pronounce a word that they can’t.. But seriously, there will be something!

Don’t give up, please! You will get there some day!

 

Lucia, x.

7 thoughts on “Trying to be Better Than Others

Leave a Reply

