BLOGMAS DAY 4- What I Think Of Christmas

Helllo everyone and welcome to BLOGMAS DAY 4! Today I thought it would be interesting to talk literally about Christmas, let me know if you relate to my thoughts in the comment section:)

So, I am Catholic, therefore I believe that Christmas is the day that Jesus was born. I believe that Jesus was born to Mary on December 25 over 2000 years ago. I believe that the 3 kings brought gifts to Jesus. I believe in all of those things. But I also believe, that you don’t have to be religious to celebrate Christmas, and that you can celebrate it for whatever reasons you want to.

Christmas like I said before, for the Christian faith, is the day that Jesus was born. And there are a lot of us that celebrate if for those reasons. And I know some people wouldn’t agree with me on this, but I don’t think there is anything wrong if you celebrate Christmas but don’t believe in Jesus, or aren’t religious. Why? Because everyone has a right to celebrate what they want to celebrate. Christmas is so commercial these days that I don’t think many people actually realise what the true meaning of Christmas is.. and that is in no shape or form their fault. If you want to celebrate Christmas because it’s a time where you can spend quality time with family and friends.. go for it! If you want to celbrate Christmas, because you like wearing reindeer socks (#guilty)… go for it! If you want to celebrate Christmas, because you want to… then do it!

If you don’t want to celebrate Christmas, than there is no  good reason for anyone to stop you doing so. You are you, and I am me. We all have a brain, that can decide what we want to celebrate, or believe in, or do. Sure, people might talk to you about something, trying to convince you to take part or believe in it, but at the end of the day, you are living for you, not for anyone else. If someone is making you do something that you don’t want to do, then stand up for your self. Obviously not if they’re trying to make you do homework and you’re not;)

Be nice to people, look at their good qualities and not their defects, accept that they are them and you are you, and remember that we are all part of this world, all 7.4 billion of us. All the world needs is a bit of peace and Christmas spirit!

Let me know your thoughts on this post in the comments! I’ll see you all again tomorrow for Blogmas Day 5!!

 

Lucia, x.

 

8 thoughts on “BLOGMAS DAY 4- What I Think Of Christmas

Leave a Reply

